Prep Players Selected to All-conference Teams

New Ulm athletes who were selected to Tomahawk and South Central All-Conference teams for 2011-12 basketball included:

  • Tomahawk Conference (basketball)
    - New Ulm Cathedral: Brian Nosbush (unanimous) and Ben Wolf.
    - Minnesota Valley: Nate Siemers. Cole Wersal, honorable mention.
  • South Central Hockey
    - NU/NUC/MVL/SE/SESM/S Boys: Brody Peterson, Dylan Schreckenberg, Jeff Banel, Tim Karen. Connor Stark, honorable mention. Girls: Brook Schugel, Lexie Weiss, Erika Ries, Kali Denn. Brittany Denn, honorable mention.
  • South Central Basketball (Boys): Andy Hawkins. Girls: Kelsy Kannegiesser.