Region 2C Playoff Schedules, Seeds, Draftees Announced

The Region 2C playoff schedule which will send four Tomahawk League teams to the state tournament was announced Thursday.

A six-team single elimination round robin playoff commences Saturday and continues through Aug. 14. Four teams will be selected from the six contenders who have been seeded as: 1) Lamberton (18-4), 2) New Ulm Brewers (18-4), 3) Searles Grizzlies (11-11), 4) Leavenworth (9-13), 5) St. James ((8-14) and 6) Stark (7-15). Lamberton received the high seed due to having more wins in its division than New Ulm had in it's.

First games Saturday include Stark at Lamberton, St. James at New Ulm, and Leavenworth at Searles. The Lamberton game is 2 p.m.; others 7:30. Games Sunday include Lamberton at St. James, New Ulm at Leavenworth and Searles at Stark. Each team will have five playoff games.

Drafted players from the eliminated teams were announced accordingly:

Lamberton - Alan Woitas, Sleepy Eye and John Jenniges, Redwood Falls.
New Ulm Brewers - Brady Mosenden and Eric Portner, Hanska.
Searles Grizzlies - Dayton Larson and Gary Wilfahrt Jr. Hanska
Leavenworth Orioles - Dusty fleck, Essig and Kyle Maurer, Gibbon
St. James A's - Andrew Woitas, Sleepy Eye and Jason Nachreiner, Springfield
Stark - Sean Mathiowetz, Sleepy Eye and Alex Frank, Springfield.

Playoff schedule
Saturday, August 4
Stark at Lamberton, 2 p.m.
St. James at New Ulm, 7:30 p.m.
Leavenworth at Searles, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 5
Lamberton at St. James, 7:30 p.m.
New Ulm at Leavenworth, 7:30 p.m.
Searles at Stark, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 7
Leavenworth at Lamberton, 8
Stark at New Ulm, 8 p.m.
St. James at Searles, 8 p.m.
Wednesday, August 8
Lamberton at New Ulm, 8 .m.
Leavenworth at Stark, 8 p.m.
Friday, August 10
Searles at Lamberton, 8 p.m.
St. James at Leavenworth, 8 p.m.
Saturday, August 11
Stark at St. James, 7:30 p.m.
New Ulm at Searles, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, August 12
Tiebreaker games if necessary, TBD